Snapchat is a mobile application that enables users to share images, videos, and messages with one another. The application has a feature known as Memories that allows users to save their snaps to their account. However, what happens when you accidentally delete your Snapchat memories or photos? Do not worry, in this post, we will show you how to recover deleted snap memories.
There are two main reasons why you may not be able to access your Snapchat account. Firstly, you may have forgotten your password. In this case, you can reset your password by clicking on the “Forgot Your Password” option. You will receive an email that will guide you on how to reset your password. Secondly, your account may have been blocked by Snapchat for violating their guidelines. If this is the case, check out the linked post in the description below to learn how to unblock your account.
If you accidentally deleted your Snapchat memories, you can recover them using the My Data function on Snapchat. First, click on your profile at the top left of the app. Next, go to settings and scroll down to the bottom. Click on my data, and you will be directed to a website where you can register. Alternatively, you can click on the link in the description below to access the website. After solving the captcha and entering the six-digit code sent to your email address, click on “Submit Request.” You will receive a link to your email address that contains a zip file with all your saved Snapchat data, including your memories. It may take up to 24 hours to receive the link. Once you receive it, open it on a computer and log in again to download the zip file.
To find the memories, go to HTML and then to memories_history. Here, you can download the individual files and check if you can find your lost memories. If you had activated the function that saved all snaps in your gallery, you may be able to find your lost memories in the gallery. To check if the function is activated, click on your profile in the top left corner, then on settings, and then on memories. Under the save destinations option, check if memories and camera roll is activated. If it is, all saved snaps you took in the past were saved in the gallery as well.
If you cannot find your photos in the gallery, check the recently deleted folder, which stores deleted photos for 30 days. If you had activated the save to camera roll function, you may be able to find your photos in the recently deleted folder. If you cannot find them there, check out the linked post in the description below to learn how to restore deleted photos from an iPhone.
We hope this post has helped you recover your Snapchat memories. Do not forget to activate the save in memories and camera roll option in Snapchat for future snaps.