If you’re wondering how to delete a user on your PlayStation 4 console or how to delete your PSN account, this tutorial is for you. A user on your PS4 is basically an account that you’ve added to log in and play games, as well as receive data from your games. The process of deleting a user is simple. Just go into settings, then go into login settings and go all the way down to user management. From there, you can delete whatever user you want.
You should be aware that if you’ve set the console as primary for a user, you won’t be able to delete it unless you sign into that account and then delete it. Deleting a user will only delete the saved credentials of that account that are stored on your PS4. It will not actually delete your PSN account.
If you want to delete your PSN account, go onto your browser and search for “close PSN account” on your PlayStation 4 browser. Click on the first link that you see, and it will take you to a screen where you can request an account closure. You’ll need to contact PlayStation 4 services and know your sign-in ID as well as your online ID. You can find the appropriate contact number by clicking on “playstation 4” and then “account and security” and then “create close and change.” Click on “close my account.”
Once you’re on the screen that gives you a detailed breakdown of what’s going to happen after you close your account, read all of the conditions that are put forward by Sony. If you still want to close your account, you can go ahead and call Sony to request an account closure. You’ll also be required to have all of the details displayed on the screen with you when you call them.
That’s how you close your PSN account and also how you delete a user on your PlayStation 4 console. If you found this tutorial helpful, please leave a like.